My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
81 total reviews
“From our first meeting, I knew Mardi and I would be a good match, as she really worked hard at getting to know me first. She is a great listener, paraphrasing well for understanding. I had a difficult assignment as I was from out of state and had the challenge of selling my deceased brother's house in a city/market I knew nothing about. At the same time, Mardi illustrated terrific knowledge of the Madison market and even more important to me, made solid suggestions and recommendations for the best process and strategy to sell the house. This included timing, staging, and communications. I loved the idea of getting the house profile out to other realtors a month in advance. Very efficient and effective. I also told Mardi as we were getting to know each other, that I have very high expectations as to communications and responsiveness. It's just the way I'm wired. She didn't miss a beat, meeting or beating my expectations all along the journey. Time and deadlines never became an issue with Mardi, even to the point we were choosing among several offers on the last day all the way to midnight. Mardi is not only an effective, professional realtor, but equally important she is a terrific human being. ”

Reviews for: Mardi Stroud

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/24/2017 - Zachary C
Bought a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“She went above and beyond to help us through a somewhat tough closing. Did very well on keeping us up to speed and informed every step of the way. A very good experience for a first time home buyer.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2017 - Robert K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2017 - Brandi and Mike G
Bought a home in 2017 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“This is the second time I have worked with Mardi and she is great, I recommend her to everyone I know who is looking for a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - Therese M. L
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53714

“When Mardi listed my home (4 unit), she took exceptional pictures to emphasize the qualities of the building. I loved the last picture which was a Welcome sign I had next to my front door. It really depicted my feelings about my home (even if it was an apartment building). Thanks, Mardi!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - Therese M. L
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53718

“I think Mardi did an excellent job informing me of things I should consider when I started looking for a new home. She also worked hard to keep me within my stringent budget. I have already recommended her to a friend who will probably be looking in the next 6 months.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2016 - Suzy P
Sold a home in 2016 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Mardi Stroud is an excellent business woman-she provided us with knowledgeable advice.We felt confident that she really was watching out for our best interest. Mardi was so patient and worked so hard and long for us to find the best home... And we did. She never wavered in her professionalism or kind enthusiasm in our search. We felt she became a true friend.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2016 - Martha and Dave N
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

“Ours was not an easy situation for an agent. We were out of state. We did not have a mandatory moving date. We wanted to take our time to find just what we wanted to suit our needs in retirement. Mardi stuck with us. She was very patient with us. She understood what we were looking for, and helped us find it. We've only been in our house for a week, but we are very happy with our choice. The world of real estate has changed since we bought a house 15 years ago… the client has much more responsibility to monitor the internet and to find houses they would like to see, rather than the old style of the realtor showing the client houses the realtor has found. That was an adjustment for us. As for question C, it seemed that Mardi was not getting information re: closing, through no fault of her own. It would have helped us if she were kept in the loop. Overall our experience with Mardi was very positive and we would recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2016 - Donna C
Sold a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“I met Mardi through buying my Crestwood house-- she was the agent for the seller. I so enjoyed working with her, that I chose her to sell Chickahauk. It was/is all about Mardi, and how professional and warmly human she is. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2016 - Joel and Shannon D
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2016 - Steve and Anne G
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/20/2016 - Anthony and Lynn A
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2016 - Diane and Glenn D
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2016 - Shane H
Bought a home in 2016 in Waunakee, WI 53597-123

“Mardi was our biggest proponent in an especially competitive market. She made sure that we were able to view all of the houses that we wanted to see. We ended up in a house that suits our family very well. Her knowledge and professionalism were greatly appreciated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2016 - Thomas F
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711-3139

“From our first meeting, I knew Mardi and I would be a good match, as she really worked hard at getting to know me first. She is a great listener, paraphrasing well for understanding. I had a difficult assignment as I was from out of state and had the challenge of selling my deceased brother's house in a city/market I knew nothing about. At the same time, Mardi illustrated terrific knowledge of the Madison market and even more important to me, made solid suggestions and recommendations for the best process and strategy to sell the house. This included timing, staging, and communications. I loved the idea of getting the house profile out to other realtors a month in advance. Very efficient and effective. I also told Mardi as we were getting to know each other, that I have very high expectations as to communications and responsiveness. It's just the way I'm wired. She didn't miss a beat, meeting or beating my expectations all along the journey. Time and deadlines never became an issue with Mardi, even to the point we were choosing among several offers on the last day all the way to midnight. Mardi is not only an effective, professional realtor, but equally important she is a terrific human being. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/10/2016 - Alicia K. P
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/09/2016 - KaiKai69
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Madison, WI.

“Mardi was fantastic! She listed our condo in an association where units were typically on the market for 18 to 24 months. With Mardi's marketing plan, we had an accepted offer in 18 DAYS! She did a great job helping us through the selling process. We highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2016 - piorier s
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Oregon, WI.

“Mardi Straud is GREAT. We have been working with Mardi for nearly 3 years. She has an expansive knowledge base, is up-to-date on the buyers and sellers markets and has the patience of a saint! We have been impressed with Mardi's tenacity,positive attitude and keen attention to detail. Mardi provided us with honest guidance during this long endeavor, she supported our desires and wishes, while providing her expertise to assist in decision making, which has continued since the purchaes of our new home. Her communications have been timely and forth coming. Mardi has earned her 5 star rating and I would recommned her as a fantastic realtor for you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/05/2016 - kevin l grzebielski
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Fitchburg, WI.

“My wife and I moved to Madison and had a very limited amount to time to look for a place to buy. Throughout the entire process Mardi was fantastic to work with: (1) she gave us great advice on how to start looking; (2) after we gave her our price range and needs, she put together a great list of places to view; (3) after we flew into Madison for three days of house hunting, we were very pleasantly surprised with how much time and effort Mardi put in to finding us our home, including that she was very comfortable to work with (i.e., not pushy, but really felt like she was working with us); and (4) finally, she was great in negotiating the price. In the end, we are thrilled with our home and equally as happy with our choice of Mardi as our realtor.”

2 stars Not Likely to Recommend

12/22/2015 - Kaye and Nic W
Sold a home in 2015 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2015 - Annie J. S
Sold a home in 2015 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“We weren't the easiest of clients to work with as we didn't really "need" to sell our house. We put it on the market to see if the time was right to sell and achieve the selling price we set our sights on. I truly respect Mardi and believe she is an excellent realtor... I just think we weren't the best client fit for Mardi and I recognize that. I believe Mardi was more willing to settle and sell our home at a lower price and for us that was never the goal. So in that regard, there was a disconnect from the very beginning of our relationship as our goal was "sell if we get the price, not sell if we don't". The issue around selling our house to us, was Mardi listed it at the price we wanted to sell it at - which really left no room for negotiation on the buyer's side. Mardi did an excellent job of showing comps that did not support our price but it was indeed the price we needed in order to recoup the extensive improvements/remodeling we had done to our home. The inspector substantiated that by telling my husband he's never seen a home that was our age in such excellent condition all the way around. So patience of the process and staying firm on our price, did win out in the end. Mardi made the final excellent suggestion that we indeed not just walk on the last round of counteroffers, but counteroffer our original of $645k and they signed it. We accepted $5k less than our desired price and signed the offer as well. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2015 - James S
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

“Mardi was great! We cannot imagine going through a home search and purchase without her. Thanks so much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2015 - Patrick G
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2015 - PatrickGrubb
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Glendale, Madison, WI.

“Mardi has been a great realtor for us and for 2 of our friends in the past 2 years. She is very good about describing the different types of neighborhoods in Madison. She understands resale and how important it is for the purchase of a home. Mardi was able to guide us through some of the things that we should consider when looking at homes, which was very nice as a first time home buyer. Mardi was also extremely good when it came down to negotiating and organizing everything from the home inspector to the closing.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2015 - subanks
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2015 in Merrimac, WI.

“Mardi is a professional with vast knowledge of her local market. She was quick to answer questions and we felt like we were in very capable hands when it came to negotiations.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2015 - zuser20140418030120146
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Sun Prairie, WI.

“The best words to describe Mardi as a realtor are professional, knowledgable, diligent and honest. With two little ones, it was very important that we found someone that was able to accommodate our limited schedule and specific needs. Mardi was available for early morning or late night calls (when the kids were asleep), and was not phased at all when we had to bring them with us to view houses on several occasions. We would definitely work with her again in the future!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2015 - maddy0may
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Glendale, Madison, WI.

“Mardi is a knowledgable, sincere professional! She helped my husband and I find our first home in a competitive market. She did a great job at asking questions that helped us determine our priorities. We had a need for negotiations that Mardi walked us through along with the entire home buyer process. She recommended very skilled and professional businesses for inspections and assessments. I will gladly recommend her to friends.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

03/23/2015 - zuser20141024151602427
Showed home in 2015 in Orchard Ridge Community, Dunn, WI 53711.

“She arranged for showing two houses to us. She accommodated us on time slots comfortable to us. She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. She provided us with financing information and options.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/05/2015 - Louise M. M
Sold a home in 2015 in Brooklyn, WI 53521

“Mardi is exceptional in keeping on-top-things and keeping her client informed. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/05/2015 - Louise M. M
Sold a home in 2015 in Brooklyn, WI 53521

“Mardi is exceptional in keeping on-top-things and keeping her client informed. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2015 - Jo L
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

“Mardi worked professionally and guided us thru the process. Her recommendations were very helpful and she was proactive in having open houses and keeping us informed. I would highly recommend Mardi. We were very pleased!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2014 - Nic and Molly H
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Mardi was extremely knowledgable about the market for pricing our condo, worked hard marketing our condo to sell quickly, helped negotiate with a tough buyer, was very responsive and was always professional. We appreciate all that she did for us and have highly recommended her to friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2014 - Nic and Molly H
Bought a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Mardi was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely helpful with navigating a tough situation with our home purchase. We were in the executory period for a different property and the inspection turned up some serious concerns. She helped us address the situation with additional inspection experts and make the right decision to move on. We appreciated her genuine concern that we find the right house for us. She was completely right that things would eventually work out. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2014 - njherdrich
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Middleton, WI.

“We have worked with Mardi in 2008 on a home purchase and in 2014 with a home sale and purchase. Mardi was extremely knowledgeable about the neighborhoods/market, extremely responsive, and professional. She helped us successfully navigate a very difficult situation in which the inspection on our home purchase turned up several concerns. We appreciated her genuine care for finding the right house for our family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/27/2014 - Charlie and Susie C
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2014 - Jennifer L. S
Bought a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2014 - Paul M
Sold a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2014 - eschnaubelt
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $500K in Waunakee, WI.

“Mardi was a pleasure to deal with. She was straight forward and did everything she committed to. She was very efficient! We were very clear with what we wanted, she no doubt listened and found and negotiated exactly what we wanted.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2014 - user4619649
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Verona, WI.

“Mardi helped guide us through a major transition with our family. She was very knowledgable of the area we wanted to move to, understood the market conditions, and was a professional advocate for our family. I can honestly say we would not have gotten through the entire process and bought the house of our dreams without Mardi's expertise and help.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2014 - Denise Q
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2014 - user62443778
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Emerson East, Madison, WI.

“My wife and I have worked with Mardi on three occasions--purchasing our first home, selling our first home, and buying our next home. Mardi's knowledge and confidence in each transaction was reassuring to us and produced results. For example, with Mardi's guidance, we were able to secure an accepted offer on our house for above list price in less than five days after listing. Talk about results!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2014 - muench allison
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Middleton, WI.

“Best realtor in Madison. She knows the ins and outs of real estate and will be an excellent advocate for you. Our house sold within 24 hours of the first showing and she did a great job of advising us on how to stage our home to sell. Her knowledge of the Madison real estate market is second to none - I would highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2014 - dquade
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Fitchburg, WI.

“We closed on our crash pad in Madison today! So excited and thankful for the help of our awesome realtor Mardi Laudon Stroud. She was patient, professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and very helpful in our search especially not having done this for several years. We strongly recommend Mardi for any of your real estate needs. Thank you Mardi!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2014 - mary stroud
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Monona, WI.

“Mardi provided excellent service in listing and selling my mother's condominium. She also provided useful advice in all aspects of the process. In addition, she did all the legwork to assist us in locating the following: a design professional to stage the property; a crew to sort through the contents and organize them for donation; a contractor to work on needed repairs, upgrades and carpeting; and a cleaning service to get the property ready to show. She even worked on some of the final steps remotely while she was on vacation. The entire experience could not have been any better for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2014 - Mary S
Sold a home in 2014 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2014 - user4934630
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Oregon, WI.

“Mardi was our buyer's agent for our first home purchase. Coming into the process we had very little knowledge of the home-buying process. She provided excellent insight regarding the various things to consider when prospecting for homes (i.e. schools, upcoming construction projects, re-sale value, etc.). She was very responsive when we were interested in a home and was happy to schedule the visits that we requested. During the negotiation process she again provided good advice but let us make the decisions. This was important to me since I was interested in offering a fair price and not insulting someone with a low-ball offer. Since then, I've not had the chance to recommend her, but given the opportunity, I definitely would. Aside from offering great advice, she was a pleasure to work with and we're now able write this review from our lovely home. Rick B.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2014 - user72832340
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $400K in Waunakee, WI.

“So thankful for Mardi! She helped us relocate - she was professional, kind, and very prompt. We trusted her and knew that she had our needs/wants as the number one priority when we were searching for a new home with our family. We highly suggest her and know she will take good care of you and your family, as she did ours!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/14/2014 - user917312
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Hill Farms, University Neighborh, Madison, WI.

“Mardi showed us many homes in our buying process and helped us determine what features were truly important to us in a house. Once we made an offer, Mardi guided us through the rest of the buying process and gave recommendations of other vendors. Her guidance was helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2014 - jm callahan
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $500K in Blackhawk, Madison, WI.

“My wife and I had an outstanding experience with Mardi. We have relocated multiple times and multiple states. Mardi made this an enjoyable process, even with as difficult as it was initially to find a home in the Madison market. She stuck through it all and continued to modify and hone our searches until we were hitting all the correct places and styles. We found our home and couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Mardi.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2014 - Kevin G
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“My wife and I are first time homeowners and were very nervous about the process. My wife's aunt put is in touch with Mardi, and she far exceeded any expectations I had for a realtor. She explained difficult concepts in an easy and precise manner. She spent a great deal of time working for us but never made us feel like we were wasting her time; she really made us feel like we were her top priority. Finally, and likely most importantly, we LOVE the condo Mardi found for us and helped us buy. Mardi, thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2014 - shanemoconnell
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Middleton, WI.

“Mardi was outstanding. She was extremely responsive, insanely knowledgeable, and wonderfully helpful. Because of her expertise and guidance, we received an offer within two weeks of listing our condo that was 98% of ask. I would recommend her to friends, family, and co-workers without a second thought.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2014 - patrice grzebielski
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Fitchburg, WI.

“Mardi was wonderful to work with! She is a true professional that takes care of her clients. She made us feel like family. As new home buyers, she guided us through the whole process. I would highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2014 - Kai & Ann T
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

“Mardi was recommended to us by several co-workers who had worked with her previously. She was extremely professional and helpful throughout the process. She made sensible recommendations on how to market our condo and developed high-quality marketing materials that really presented our home well. The net result was that, in a condo complex where typical units were listed for 18 MONTHS, we had an accepted offer in 18 DAYS! We will be recommending Mardi to everyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2014 - Charlie and Susie C
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2014 - Megan O'Connell Fine & Andrew F
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mardi was wonderful to work with. We received prompt feedback on how the house was showing and valuable advice as we prepared the house for sale. I have no complaints!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2014 - Kathleen and Dan B
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2013 - Travis and Anne B
Bought a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“We started out a little rough with Mardi because we were in a time crunch as we sold our house in 3 days and were relocating. With school starting for our kids, we were stressed about finding a place quickly and Mardi was going on vacation. We were stressed about the potential of her not being able to service our needs while on vacation. She took the time to talk through our concerns with us in a professional (and appreciated) way. She worked hard even while on vacation and continued to work hard FOR US all the way through the closing on our new house. Mardi was the ultimate professional and we would definitely recommend her to a friend. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2013 - Leslie M
Bought a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2013 - David and Connie R
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Mardi was very upfront with us regarding her recommendations re: list price, showings, open houses, etc. However, she was also in tune with our needs re: final sales price and listened in that regard. In the end, the timing was right and our price worked out.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2013 - David and Connie R
Bought a home in 2013 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Mardi was great to work with. This lot purchase was challenging due to delays from the seller, but Mardi was constantly in touch with both the seller's agent and their attorney re: status of the things that delayed the closing. She kept is in the loop every step of the way and provided good advice re: offer amendments. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2013 - John and Tammy C
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/28/2013 - Michael and Therese D
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“I don't remember if we've been contacted about insurance - at any rate, we already have homeowner's insurance and I would not like to be contacted about any more insurance. Mardi was fantastic throughout every aspect of the process, and we're very excited about our new home. I work in Human Resources and have been recommending Mardi to everyone I hire who is relocating to the area.”

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

02/11/2013 - Nicole G
Sold a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/03/2012 - Jasper & Joanne V
Bought a home in 2012 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/03/2012 - Jasper & Joanne V
Bought a home in 2012 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2012 - Jerry & Jean H
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704-3443

“I do not want to be contacted by an insurance person. We loved Mardi, but First Weber's search site was lacking. Also, the electronic signature needs work. One does not need extra stress trying to get an electronic signature to work when there's so much stress naturally involved in the process. Mardi was knowledgeable and honest. She listened and was supportive. She gave us advise we didn't necessarily want to hear at times, but the advise was based on experience. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2012 - Cynthia S
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711-3062

“I had worked with Mardi successfully and happily several years ago for the sale of our lake home. I knew that we would work well together for this transaction. In fact, she did an outstanding job. I would recommend her highly. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2012 - Robert M
Bought a home in 2012 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2012 - Timothy H
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53716-1553

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/24/2012 - Chris D
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53704-3311

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2012 - MattWeidenfeller
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $275K in Cherokee Park, Madison, WI.

“Mardi was responsive and knowledgeable. She understood our needs, even through a couple of difficult patches. We would recommend Mardi to others, and in fact have!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/16/2012 - carlsonce
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $375K in Parkwood Hills, Madison, WI.

“Outstanding realtor. Sold us our present house; so impressed with her she became the agent that sold our old house for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/12/2012 - Don Hardwick
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $325K in Sun Prairie, WI.

“This past summer my family and I relocated to the Madison area, Mardi Stroud was my Real estate agent. Mardi did a great job in locating homes in our price range and in the area of Madison that my wife and I preferred. Also, Mardi had great follow-up on all the documentation needed for us to secure our home loan, as well as, all the documentation on our Home closing. With my family and I located over 200 miles from Madison, Mardi helped coordinate all our home inspections with contractors and home loan appraisal. Overall, I felt that Mardi did an outstanding job in locating a home my family really enjoys. I would recommend Mardi Stroud as a Real Estate agent to anyone purchasing a home in the Madison area.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

12/19/2011 - Kristin and Steven S
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/29/2011 - Margep1
Listed, but didn't sell my Condo home in 2009 in Madison, WI.

“I have had her for a long time and she is very efficient! She follows through on everything, responds fast to my requests, questions, etc! Mardi listed my condo in 2009 and it is still on the market and I just lowered the price again. The economy has not been helpful! I kept the price too high even as she tried to guide me on what I should do!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2011 - Dr. Reginald B
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53717

“Mardi Is a friend. Expected a good represesntation going into the sale. But MArdi far exceeded any expectation. I actually also bought a property that she listed too. Same deal. Outstanding performance.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2011 - Mathew & Mary Beth W
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53704

“Mardi was knowledgeable and responsive throughout our sale and purchase. She made sure that when she was gone that she had a great replacement that was also very helpful. We would use mardi again without hesitation and I will continue to refer Mardi to other friends and business contacts.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2011 - Donald & Dawn H
Bought a home in 2011 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2010 - Charlie and Susie C
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705-2543

“Mardi is a pro. Tremendous service from her. Would recommend Mardi in a heartbeat.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2010 - Sharon T
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53717

“Mardi Stroud sold my home in Blackhawk in an amazingly short period of time for a fair price. She gave me good advice, but when I did not want to do something she suggested she was courteous, not critical, and continuously respected my thoughts and feelings as we went through the process of listing, having two open houses and the closing. She demonstrated incredible patience and perseverence while we looked for a condo or home for me to buy. Always good-natured, Mardi accepted my decision to move to an apartment, but at the last moment she secured a one person listing for me here in Hawks Landing saying, "I've found the perfect house for you," and she was right. Mardi worked well with my real estate attorney and professionally handled two closings on the same day at two different Title Companies. She has even contacted me several times since my move on Sept. 28 just to see if all is well for me. I am very, very grateful to her and to First Weber Group. Mardi deserves a raise or some other commendation!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH, Sharon D. Topp”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2010 - Charlie and Susie C
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2010 - Donald & Allison S
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53704

“The agent review by this survey is my mother. But, even if she had been a complete stranger, I would have given the same survey answers. She did a tremendous job and stopped at nothing to represent our interests.”

Show all testimonials